Staples Running
Indoor Track & Field '07-'08


Congratualtions to Matt Marriott ...
for 2 great days of competition at the NSIC. Matt ran 1:56.47(14th) for the 800 and 49.89(18th) for the 400!!!!
Record Setting performance
The Girls SMR set a new Staples indoor record!!!Congratulations to Ingrid Johnson, Olivia Massey, Erica Keyes, and Alicia Kaestli who set a new Staples SMR record at the NSIC meet. The time was 4:21.54.
More from NSIC
Olivia Massey also placed 21st in the long jump with a jump of 17.01.25.
New England Championships Results
Event/Competitor Time/Place
1000m/ Kaestli 18th/ 3:10.41
600m/  Johnson 20th/ 1:42.28
600m/ Marriott 1st/ 1:22.05
LJ /Olivia Massey  5th/ 17-03.50
Boys 4x400 1st / 3:28.13

Our New England Championship Participants
(l to r) R.Ray, Massey, Esposito, I.Johnson, M. Marriott, Kaestli,
Rosa and Boys Head Coach Laddie Lawrence
State Open Results

Event/Competitor Time/Place
600m I Johnson
  *Staples record
1:41.38/ 5th
1000m  Kaestli 3:02.99 /3rd
PV Chandler 13-00.0/6th
600m M. Marriott
  *state open record
1:22.36/ 1st
LJ Massey
  *Staples record
17-04.75 /2nd
4 x 400m Boys
Rosa,R.Ray,Esposito, M.Marriott
3:28.34 / 1st
4 x 400m Girls 4:18.33/13th
4 x 800m Boys 8:35.91 / 14th
SMR Boys 3:53.55/ 15th
HJ Rosa
LJ Rosa
5-08 / 16th
20-03.75 / 12th
Class L Championships


The winning streak is extended another year as the boys capture the Class L Championship for the ninth straight year! Top 6 performances are listed below.
Competitor/Event Time/Place
LJ Rosa 21'6.25"/ 1st
HJ Rosa 6-00.0/ 4th

11-00.0/ 5th
M. Marriott
R. Ray

1:22.00/ 1st
1:29.39/ 6th
300m M. Marriott 36.58/ 3rd
1000m Esposito 2:36.58/ 4th
4x800m 8:29.04/ 4th
4 x 400m 3:29.68/ 2nd
SMR 3:49.87/ 3rd
Class LL Championships
In a very competitive class LL meet the girls finished 9th with 25 points. Top 6 performances are listed below.
Competitor/Event Time/Place
600m  I.Johnson 1:41.49/4th
school record
1000m  Kaestli 3:03.90/2nd
Wynkoop, Burke, Coyne, I.Johnson
Keyes, Borom, Burke, Kaestli
Long Jump Massey 16-9.50/2nd
FCIAC  Championships
Boys finish a strong second to Danbury.
Girls improve to fourth this year. Great job!
Boys    Girls
All - FCIAC 
Indoor Track & Field Athletes
Christopher Esposito
Matt Marriott
Ben Rosa 
Paul Chandler
Olivia Massey 
Ingrid Johnson
Daniel Sellon

Girls All FCIAC Indoor Track & Field Team
FCIAC Central Division Championships

Boys Captains with FCIAC Central Division Trophy
Pictured (l to r): Edelman, A.Peterson, Esposito, August, Andrews

Boys win Central Division!!!

Girls perform well and finish second.
A new shot put record is set.


Laddie Lawrence  - Boys Coach
Jesse McCray  - Girls Coach
Girls Team
Alicia Kaestli, Katherine Wynkoop, Katie Weintraub
Dan Andrew, Casey August, Sean Edelman, Christophe Esposito, Alex Petersen

Season Info
Photo Archives
Records & Awards
Boys Indoor 400m Record
This season there is a new category on the boys indoor track record board, the 400M. Matt Marriott ran 49.89 on the banked oval at the National Scholastic Indoor Championships at the Armory  in NYC.
State Open Meet Record
Matt Marriott set a new State Open record in the 600m with a time of 1:22.36.
Girls LJ Rec
Olivia Massey broke her existing school long jump record at the CIAC Open meet with a jump of 7-04.75

Girls 600m Record Set

At the CIAC Open meet, Ingrid Johnson finished 5th while setting a new school record at 600m of 1:41.38

New Girls Shot Put Record - 33'0"

Joselyn Henry broke the Staples shot put
record at the FCIAC Central Division

Boys' Indoor Records
Girls' Indoor Records

Per Haarr Memorial Relay Records
Boys' Outdoor Records
Girls' Outdoor Records
Lawrence Scholarship/Alumni Run
Scholar Athlete Award Winners
From the Banquet
MVP Block S
Matt Marriott
Alicia Kaestli

Coaches Block S
Ben Rosa
Lauren Adler and Sarah Steinmetz

Scholar Athlete
Ben Rosa
Katherine Wynkoop
2008- 2009 Indoor Captains

Danielle Borom, Alex Claveloux, Kelly Coyne, Betsy Goldemen,
Erica Keyes, Olivia Massey
-Adam Edelman,Tomer Gat, Matt Marriott, Will McCambley, Sam Weller
All Area Coach of the Year (CT Post)
Laddie Lawrence was honored by his fellow area coaches and The Connecticut Post as Coach of the Year. Congratulations, Laddie!!!
All Area Team (CT Post)
Matt Marriott, MVP
Ben Rosa
Christophe Esposito
Paul Chandler
Alicia Kaestli
Ingrid Johnson
Olivia Massey
All Area(The Hour)

Matt Marriott
Ben Rosa
Christophe Esposito
Paul Chandler
Raphael Ray
Alicia Kaestli
Ingrid Johnson
Olivia Massey